President’s Message

Hello, and thank you for visiting our website.

New Carlisle Federal Savings Bank is a strong community Bank with its headquarters in New Carlisle, Ohio. This comment regarding our strength of the Bank is based upon an independent analysis performed quarterly by Bauer Financial, of Coral Gables, Florida. New Carlisle Federal has been rated a 4 or 5 star bank (on a 5 star scale) every quarter for more than TWENTY years.

Founded in 1883, we waited a long time but then added branches to serve our enlarging customer base in 1995 and again in 2000. These branch offices are located in Springfield and Tipp City. We half-jokingly refer to our main office in New Carlisle as our ‘world headquarters.’ We’re small certainly, but large enough to serve the needs of all of our personal relationship customers and most of their business needs in our piece of the world.

With our website you’ll be able to learn much more about New Carlisle Federal Savings Bank and our services. Contact information for key employees is provided too for your convenience. And of course, we’d like to meet with you personally at any of our offices. Personal relationships are fundamental to our Bank. 

With technology expanding and changing at an ever-quickening pace, New Carlisle Federal tries to keep up with the online and mobile banking services we find our customers frequently request. We are rarely first to market with new technology; we check it out carefully and determine first that our customer demand is sufficient to warrant the investment needed. We offer extensive personal and business banking services personally and online for our customers. 

Please explore this website. I’m confident you’ll find an abundance of financial information you can use today or in the future.

You can find us on Facebook also if you’d like. We look forward to serving you.

Dale B. Steinlage


Bank Officers

Dale B. Steinlage, President & CEO
Carl S. Gilbert, SVP – Mortgage and Consumer Lending
Brian A. Smith, SVP – Business Development
Andy Nichols, Chief Financial Officer
Julie Brannon, Assistant Vice President
Jason Bucey, Assistant Vice President
Russell Thayer, Assistant Vice President
Lori J. Willoughby, AVP – Business Development
Teri Dillahunt, IT and Systems Officer


Board of Directors

Gerald E. Simonton, Chairman of the Board
Daren Cotter, Director
Donald L. Gilliam, Director
Jeffrey S. Goodall, Director
Dale B. Steinlage, Director

Branch Managers

Jason R. Bucey, Springfield
Russell D. Thayer, Tipp City